★★ Giveaway!!! ★★

Posted in gifts by nicolarowlands on September 2, 2010

In honour of my second solo exhibitionA selection of slightly frightening drawings‘ which has gotten off to a great start I wanted to give something back as a thank you… and what better way to introduce my scarily super new stickers and pocket mirrors than a giveaway! Up for grabs are a super shiny Monsters of Love pocket mirror and awesome clear gloss sticker (these look pretty nice stuck on your Mac, bike, guitar…) set to one lucky winner. To enter, tell me your biggest fear! You’ve got a few different ways of doing it:

1. On twitter: ‘@nicolarowlands might give me a sticker and mirror if I tell her I’m scared of ——‘

2. Stick your scary statement as a comment on my facebook wall

3. Leave your frightful footnote as a comment on this blogpost

I will choose a winner on Friday September 10th

I’m pretty scared of waves and large groups of people. You?

Tagged with:

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sarah said, on September 2, 2010 at 11:36 am

    I am deathly afraid of zombies! People laugh! I know they don’t exist but it’s the ‘what if’ element – have you seen how ruthless they are?! I’m also afraid of spiders so imagine if the world was taken over by zombie spiders? I’d be the only person well prepared with my zombie spider proofed underground hut and space food!! 🙂

    If I win… I’ll let you share the hut when the zombie spiders arrive!

  2. Ruth Khan said, on September 8, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    I’m afraid of pigeons and escalators. Not as dramatic as zombies, but more difficult to deal with on a daily basis!
    Rx

    • Nicola said, on September 8, 2010 at 5:19 pm

      Argh..I don’t like the sound of zombie spiders but I like the sound of some sort of spiderproof fortress full of snacks and Laguna Beach box sets.

      Pigeons are so very erratic I walk around manchester in constant fear of a pigeon collision… Ruth you’ve not left your email- either shoot it over to me or get in touch on facebook so I can contact you if you win 🙂

  3. Nicola said, on September 8, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    Argh..I don’t like the sound of zombie spiders but I like the sound of some sort of spiderproof fortress full of snacks and Laguna Beach box sets.

    Pigeons are so very erratic I walk around manchester in constant fear of a pigeon collision… Ruth you’ve not left your email- either shoot it over to me or get in touch on facebook so I can contact you if you win 🙂

  4. BP said, on October 25, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    I have a fear of sharing my phobias on the internet that will be read by milli000,000ns of people (even in a competition for which the closing date has already long since passed). BP


Leave a Reply

