frankie says hello

Posted in Illustration, Magazines, Page design, People that are good by nicolarowlands on May 27, 2010

From the moment issue 1 landed in my sandy hands during an extended stay on a beautiful island off the coast of Thailand, frankie magazine has stayed by my side thick and thin.  With an overseas subscription boasting almost 35 issues now on my bookshelf, frankie was the reason I decided to study design and the reason I wrote my University dissertation on the future of magazines and the reason I am where I am now.  You can imagine how much I smiled when an australian friend pointed out she had noticed my cards mentioned on the frankie blog.  Times like this make me feel as if everything is going a-ok… thanks so much, frankie, for being part of my life.

Leave a Reply

