Winner all round!

Posted in Illustration by nicolarowlands on May 20, 2010

And the moment I know you have all been waiting for.  The winner of the print is Icadel Ryan, fellow Manc and fellow 10K runner as well!  Well done Icadel and enjoy your print 🙂

And of course, I won’t leave you hanging any longer… I finished the first 5k in 29 minutes and my 10k finishing time was 1 hour and four seconds.  I owe it all to the jelly baby boost on the 8.5K and NOT to my ipod which let me down after twenty minutes!!  It was a fantastic day and I’m already pumped to do a half marathon…so keep your eyes peeled for another giveaway over here!

Thanks so much to everyone who sponsored me.  I raised a total of £109 and the pages are still up and running so if you still want to donate I can definitely send you a cool desktop wallpaper as a thank you… really glad to help out the Guide Dogs for the Blind.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. rich said, on May 20, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    Not a bad effort..you’ll get faster with experience

  2. Icadel said, on May 20, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    Firstly Well Done Nicola!

    I was looking out for you on the day, but you know 36000 people got in the way and all.

    Thank you and I can’t believe that I have won, Yippee I have never won anything in my life before now, and to win one of your pieces and you know how much I admire your work, well what can I say, I am well chuffed!!

    I’ll be in touch re:where to send it.

    Icadel x


Leave a Reply

