Get Involved and get some cool stuff

Posted in Graphic Design, Illustration, My drawings by nicolarowlands on April 28, 2010

This is the print you could win!

This is the beautiful wallpaper you will get 🙂 x x

I am running the Great Manchester Run on May 16.  This means a little bit of training for me (my knee is being uncooperative but other than that I am totally loving my morning runs outside in the sunshine and I’m doing really well) and quite a lot of fundraising.  I’ve decided to run the 10k in aid of Guide Dogs for the Blind, and have put together a little incentive deal to get the pennies flowing.

Every sponsor gets a cool desktop wallpaper tile designed especially for the event.  Sponsor as little or as much as you want and drop me a note.  I will email you the tile for you to use on your computer to remind you of your kind donation.

Each sponsor also gets you entered into a draw to win this illustration as an a3 print! I have created this illustration which says “It’s so great to SEE you” in aid of the charity and I will be having the design printed on a super quality art paper as a giclee print.  I will sign the print and post it to you so it will be completely and utterly one of a kind.  All you have to do is guess my finishing time, just send in an email after you have sponsored me.  The person with the closest guess will win the print!

Please, please spread the word! I really want to raise as much money as I can for the charity… I will of course let you know how I do on the day of the run.

I’ve got two fundraising pages, here and here

If you want to email me for any other ways of sending money that’s fine.  Thanks a lot!!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Icadel said, on April 30, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    Hi Nicola,

    Great to hear that your training is going well, I too have entered the race and I am fundraising for the British Red Cross, so sure that I will probably see you at some point on race day!

    I have been trying to sponsor you via Just giving page but unfortunately it is not processing my details, do you have an alternative method of payment I can use please.

    My sponsorship page is http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/RunbabyRun

    And good luck!

    Icadel


Leave a Reply

